Sometimes you really can’t go back. Capcom’s latest survival shooting game for Nintendo’s 3DS will not allow players to wipe their save data, and only offers one save slot. This means that not only can you not start from the beginning if you buy the game used, you can’t replay the game if you beat it, or loan it to friends.
Whether this is an intentional measure put in place to prevent used game sales or a really big “oops” on Capcom’s part remains to be seen. One thing that is certain is that I’ll be buying the game new.